At times, product information will need to be customized on a channel by channel basis after those products have been uploaded using global settings (uploaded to all channels at once). This section will cover how to override the product description, pricing data, and shipping settings when the need arises.
- Overriding the Product Description
From the navigation panel on the left side of the screen, the drop-down menu can be located and opened by clicking the arrow down arrow to the immediate left of the word Global:
Here, the general platform requiring changes/overriding can be selected:
After choosing a general platform, a more specific sales channel can be selected:
After a specific sales channel has been selected, the navigation panel on the left side of the screen can be expanded by clicking the plus sign that appears to the right of the Channel Name:
From here, the word ‘Channel Products’ should be clicked:
A list of all products available for this channel will be visible:
To Be Clear: If a change to this product needs to be reflected in every channel it appears on, a global level product list can be found by clicking Inventory & then Products. Or, ‘Global View’ can be used (rather than choosing a specific channel):
Any edit made to a product while inside ‘Channel Products’ will only be reflected within the selected channel:
Making a channel-level edit to the description of this product can be done by clicking the tab labeled ‘Description’:
After the necessary changes are made to the description and/or short description, the product should be ‘Saved’:
Click below links to learn more about overriding features.